Transport and Public WorksCommittee Members & Mandate

Committees Mandate.

The Committee considers all matters related to County transport, including County roads, Street lighting, traffic and parking, public roads, transport and County public works and services including storm water management systems in built- up areas and water sanitation services.


1. Hon. Jeremiah Makimi
2. Hon. Joseph Kiragu
3. Hon. Chat-les Nyamu
4. Hon. Bernard Gichangi
5. Hon. Timothy Kathuri
6. Hon. Irene Gathuku
7. Hon. Lydiah Muriithi