Agriculture, Livestock & Fisheries Committee Members & Mandate

Committees Mandate.

All matters related to Agriculture, including: crop husbandry by providing agriculture extension services, soil and water conservation, control of plant pests, diseases and noxious weeds, promotion of market access for agricultural products. Livestock and Veterinary including: animal husbandry including livestock extension services, livestock sales yard,county abattoirs animal disease control, veterinary public health, promotion of sustainable environment of livestock production and marketing as well as agro-processing. Fisheries including: provision of aquaculture extension services of farmers advisory services.


1. Hon. James Njiru Wambu
2. Hon. Irene Muthoni Gathuku
3. Hon. Fredrick Maina Karimi
4. Hon. Peter Njiru Gitonga
5. Hon. Thomas Muriuki
6. Hon. Beatrice Njoki Mitat-u
7. Hon. Daisy Githinji