Implementation Committee Members & Mandate

Committees Mandate.

The Committee shall scrutinize the resolutions of the County Assembly (including adopted committee reports), petitions and the undertakings given by the County Executive Committee and examine –
(a) whether or not such decisions and undertakings have been implemented and where implemented, the extent to which they have been implemented; and whether such implementation has taken place within the minimum time necessary; and
(b) whether or not legislation passed by the County Assembly has been operationalised and where operationalised, the extent to which such operationalisation has taken place within the minimum time necessary.
(3) The Committee may propose to the County Assembly, sanctions against any member of the County Executive Committee who fails to report to the relevant select Committee on implementation status without justifiable reasons.


1. Hon. Thomas Muriuki
2. Hon. Irene Gathuku
3. Hon. Jeremiah Makimi
4. Hon. Jane Mugo
5. Hon. Jinaro Njamumo
6. Hon. Fredrick Maina
7. Hon. James Wambu