Assembly’s Committee on Appointment begins Vetting County Executive Committee Members (CECM) nominees. [October 27, 2022]
The Committee on Appointment chaired by the Speaker Hon. Muteti Murimi today embarked on the exercise of vetting persons nominated to the County Executive Committe by H.E the Governor Anne Waiguru.
The vetting process is guided by the Public Appointment (County Assemblies Approval Act) of 2017 and focuses on the nominees academic credentials, professional training and experience and personal integrity.
Among those vetted include Jackline Njogu who was nominated to the Department of Finance and Economic Planning, George Karoki – Medical Services, Public Health and Sanitation, Calbert Munene Njeru-Cooperative Development, Trade, Marketing, Industrialization and Enterprise Development and Dr. John Gachara – Agriculture, Livestock, and Fisheries. James Kinyua Mutugi who is presently the CEC for Education has been appointed to the same department with Veronica Wangari Waweru being appointed to the Department of Environment, Water and Natural Resources.
The committee will compile a report on the suitability of the candidates to hold the positions they have been nominated to and table it on the floor of the County Assembly for debate.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *